FF: Crazy Week

Ever have one of those weeks that seem to both race and drag?  That’s been this one for me.

I Stole Jane's Book!

I Stole What Jane’s Reading!  Hah!

For those of you just discovering this feature, the Friday Fragments lists what I’ve read over the past week.  Most of the time I don’t include details of either short fiction (unless part of a book-length collection) or magazine articles.

The Fragments are not meant to be a recommendation list.  If you’re interested in a not-at-all-inclusive recommendation list, you can look on my website under Neat Stuff.

Once again, this is not a book review column.  It’s just a list with, maybe, a bit of description or a few opinions tossed in.

Recently Completed:

The Riddlemaster of Hed by Patricia McKillip.  Re-read of first book in one of my favorite fantasy series.

Heir of Sea and Fire by Patricia McKillip.  (Second book in “Riddle of the Stars” series.) The first time I read this, I was shocked and somewhat disappointed when the point of view changed from Morgon to Raederle.  Now I think it was a brilliant choice.

In Progress:

Armada by Ernest Cline.  Audiobook.  About halfway.  I haven’t had as much time for audiobooks this past week.

Harpist in the Wind by Patricia McKillip.  Final book in “Riddle of Stars” series.

Also:

I’m not really sure.  It’s been crazy!

Leave a Reply

