FF: Coming Together Slowly

Returning to routine has given me a little more reading time.

Kwahe'e Dreams of Birds

Kwahe’e Dreams of Birds

For those of you just discovering this feature, the Friday Fragments lists what I’ve read over the past week.  Most of the time I don’t include details of either short fiction (unless part of a book-length collection) or magazine).

The Fragments are not meant to be a recommendation list.  If you’re interested in a not-at-all-inclusive recommendation list, you can look on my website under Neat Stuff.

Once again, this is not a book review column.  It’s just a list with, maybe, a bit of description or a few opinions tossed in.

Recently Completed:

The Commodore by Patrick O’Brian.  (Audiobook.)  I’ll be moving on to The Yellow Admiral as soon as I work out a downloading glitch with the library.

In Progress:

Extreme Birds by Dominic Couzens.   Great photos and short descriptions, focusing on oddities.  I had no idea there were birds with poisonous feathers, for example.

Continuing Naruto re-read and am up to issue 55.  Half-truths have been filled out in a lot of the recent volumes, creating a much more complex social and political picture.

Also:

Catching up on magazines.  Just finished Smithsonian’s December issue.

One Response to “FF: Coming Together Slowly”

  1. janelindskold Says:

    I forgot to mention I’m also re-listening to at least part of Kipling’s KIM, while we figure out why the library won’t let me have an e-book of THE YELLOW ADMIRAL.

Leave a Reply

