Song of the Audiobook

Have You Heard the Word?

A little bird has told me that the audiobook of my Over Where novel Aurora Borealis Bridge should be available right about now.  It is available at several vendors, including audiobooks.com and Audible. It joins Library of the Sapphire Wind, which came out in February.  Both are read by Elizabeth Ashby, who I interviewed here.

The month of March arrived like a lamb, but has definitely been showing his “lion” side as the month has unfolded.  The winds are providing the lion’s roar, and we’ve had snow, sleet, freezing rain, hail, and just plain rain.  Often in the same hour.  Since I’ve lived in a very dry climate for decades now, any moisture is very welcome, but I’ll admit, I never get used to the winds.

This week is cluttered with a variety of medical appointments related to my upcoming rotator cuff surgery.  However, I hope to find time to do some writing.  The last few weeks have been very productive, and I’ve enjoyed myself greatly.  I’ve also had a great deal of fun putting together elements for the role-playing game I’ve been running.

A few people have asked me if I’ll be running my game after my surgery.  I won’t, at least during the time my arm is in a sling and probably for a bit after, because I tend to take handwritten notes as we go along, as well as draw truly horrible freeform maps.

However, I will be gaming.  My long-time friend Rowan Derrick is taking over as referee (as she has done twice before) and is putting together an urban fantasy adventure for us.  I will admit, I’m looking forward to it.  Rowan runs a great game.  I also think it will be healing to look forward to getting together with some of my favorite people to indulge in one of my favorite hobbies..

So, on that cheerful note, I shall go and warm myself a cup of something and return to writing.  Take care, be well…

Leave a comment